Wednesday, September 07, 2005

Darrelyn's first day of school

and I missed it :( I have been sick with the flu since the weekend so I missed Darrelyn's first day of school. Gary got everything ready on Monday night and he worked from home yesterday so he could take her in. She was really excited, until she got there. From what I understand, she cried alot and kept clinging to Gary. When he went to pick her up, she said that she had fun and made friends. She wants to go back today, but they are on a staggered entry for kindergarten, so she goes back tomorrow.

Today, I am finally able to sit up. I don't know what I caught, but it included a high fever and a lot of aches. The funny thing is that my stomache wasn't upset and I didn't have a sore throat or anything. It seemed like a fever and nothing else. After being in bed for 3 days, you can just imagine what the house looks like. Gary was great in keeping the girls busy so I could sleep, but the housework took a back seat.

Wish me luck today as I slowly try to get the house in order.

3 Comments:

Blogger liz said...

Get well soon! I hate the flu :(

7:57 PM  
Blogger canadianicewolf said...

Ack!! The flu - immediately after your birthday - some would say a really good drunk, but we know the truth! ;-P

Sorry that you missed the first day of school! here's hoping that she won't pick up your germs and miss next week!

8:32 PM  
Blogger Joanne said...

I am feeling much better today. According to Gary, it was probably a good thing that I missed the first day. Apparently, it was quite chaotic and disorganized, which would have driven me insane :)

9:51 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home