Back to work
No not outside work, stay-at-home-mom work ;) Gary went back to work on Monday after 3 weeks of vacation. While he was home, I felt like it was my right to take a vacation too. Needless to say, not much housework was done. Oh and it was even worse after leaving Gary alone with the two girls ;) He kept up with the dishes and kept the girls clean and happy, what more could I ask for? Well, a maid to clean the whole house would have nice :D
Anyway, Monday I met one of the mom's from playgroup at McDs. The kids played while we got caught up. Playgroup is going to start back up the Monday after school starts. Monday afternoon, I called the school to get Darrelyn's teacher's name and find out when I should have her there on Tuesday. The secretary didn't have her teacher's name yet. She said that their systems were down, understandable, and told me there would be greeters on Tuesday morning to guide us in the right direction. Oh and she suggested we get there for 8:30 for the first day. I also found out that Darrelyn goes Tuesday, is home Wednesday, and then back on Thursday. Its neat the way they stagger them.
Yesterday, I felt like crap. If it was the right time for it, I would say I was PMSing, but its not. I was just grumpy and irritable all day. A call from Yvonne helped break my funk, but I still didn't feel like doing anything.
Today, much better. I did what flylady calls "crisis cleaning" and, although I still have a lot to do, the house is starting to look presentable again.
Its somewhat weird. I feel really comfortable in someone's else's messy house, doesn't bother me a bit, yet when my own house is messy.... I feel stressed and cranky. Now that the house is looking better, I feel better. As I said, its somewhat weird.
